The Domaine de Hongrie

The estate is located in the town of Lupiac, Gers, famous as the birth place of Charles de Batz de Castelmore, also known as d'Artagnan (born between 1611 and 1615, died in 1673 in Maastricht during a siege). The main building dates from the 13th-14th century. More recently, two outbuildings were added which today are available as cottages and guest rooms for groups, families and individuals , up to maximum accommodation capacity of 12 people.

The property has been fully organic since 2004. The current owner, Ning, will be glad to welcome you with enthusiasm, kindness, and a smile.

Visitors can enjoy our permaculture gardens, contemplative and meditation areas, infra-red sauna, outdoor jacuzzi and the many opportunities for walking in and around the estate. By the summer of 2019, a new barefoot trail will also be complete. For those wishing to discover the treasures of Gers, we are near the beautiful Cistercian abbey of Flaran, the magnificent castle of Lavardens, and many bastides - medieval villages- with rich histories.

We regularly host conferences, workshops and training sessions in the areas of ​​well-being and spirituality. We also host writing and art retreats for groups and individuals. We have a 47m² room for conferences, seminars or workshops , an adjoining 39m² area with a sauna, bathroom and toilet, and a 42m² massage and therapy room. You can also practise your activities in the open air, in the sun or in the shade of trees, and even watch the sun setting over the Pyrenees fromour hilltop jacuzzi. The estate is vast!

Our cook will prepare delicious and varied organic vegetarian dishes on site, with vegetables, fruits and other ingredients coming mainly from our gardens or from local organic farmers. He also makes fantastic smoothies!

Our aim is to allow you to relax and reconnect with yourself and nature in an inspiring setting, imbued with peace, calm, harmony, beauty and serenity.

Le domaine de Hongrie

Le domaine est situé sur la commune de Lupiac, dans le Gers, où est né Charles de Batz de Castelmore, dit d'Artagnan (né entre 1611 et 1615, mort le 25 juin 1673 à Maastricht durant le siège de cette ville pendant la guerre de Hollande) . La bâtisse principale date du XIIIème ou XIVème siècle, à laquelle sont venues s'ajouter plus tard 2 nouvelles maisons aujourd'hui proposées en gîtes et chambres d'hôtes pour les groupes, les familles et les particuliers. Nous pouvons héberger 12 personnes.

La propriété est entièrement BIO depuis 2004. La propriétaire actuelle, Ning, vous y accueille avec beaucoup d'enthousiasme, de bienveillance, de gentillesse et de sourire.

Les visiteurs peuvent profiter des jardins en permaculture,  des espaces de contemplation et de  méditation,  du sauna à infrarouge, du jacuzzi extérieur et des nombreuses possibilités de promenade dans le domaine et ses alentours. D'ici l' été 2019 un sentier pieds nus vous sera également accessible. Pour celles et ceux qui souhaitent découvrir les trésors du Gers, nous sommes à proximité de la superbe abbaye cistercienne de Flaran, du magnifique château de Lavardens , et de nombreuses bastides au riche  passé historique.

Nous accueillons régulièrement des conférences, des ateliers, des formations, des stages,  dans le secteur du bien-être et de la spiritualité. Nous accueillons également des retraites d'écriture et artistiques, tant pour les groupes que pour les particuliers. Nous disposons d'une salle de conférence, de stage, de séminaire ou d' atelier de 47m², d'un espace sauna attenant avec salle d'eau et WC de 39m², d'un cabinet de massage et de thérapie de 42m². Vous pouvez également pratiquer vos activités en plein air, au soleil ou à l'ombre des arbres, et même expérimenter une nuit en tipi. Le domaine est vaste !

 

Notre cuisinier vous préparera sur place des plats végétariens BIO délicieux et variés, avec des légumes, fruits et ingrédients provenant essentiellement de nos jardins ou issus de l'agriculture biologique, ainsi que ses fantastiques smoothies.

Notre ambition est de vous permettre de vous ressourcer et de vous reconnecter à vous-même et à la nature, dans un cadre inspirant, empreint de paix, de calme, d'harmonie, de beauté et de sérénité.

Domaine de Hongrie copyright © 2019